Hunter's page

Hi, i'm Hunter

Status: Available
Age:  2-3 years old, 40 lbs
Info: UTD, Microchipped, Neutered
Sex: Male
Breed: Purebred Australian Cattledog

 

 

Hunter came to us not knowing any commands, no manners, not-housebroken. He’s about 2-3 years young and 40 lbs. Just a little nugget.

We all know this breed is very intelligent and when I see how fast he learns his commands, I can only come to one conclusion. No one took the time to teach him the important stuff in a dog’s life. Probably little or no socialization. Today, he’s housebroken, crate trained, is learning quite some manners and knows the following commands:
Sit, down, shake paw, high five, come, wait, touch, roll over and giving hugs.

He patiently sits and wait before starting his meals and he’s starting to catch on walking on a leash. Hunter is a TRUE ACD, Super Velcro, medium-high energy, very territorial and protective. He’s also a pleaser. He really wants to be a Good Boy!!! Based on what we have learned, he will need a savvy ACD family/person without children. He becomes pretty dominant/controlling with other dogs, so we would prefer a home without other dogs. He can perfectly entertain himself with different kind of toys. We do believe he could learn how to play the correct way; it’s just something that is really hard for us to focus on with 8 dogs in our home.



With me (Irene) he’s a love bug and he can’t spend enough time with me. He’s very low energy with Matt. He’s just not interested in playing with him. Like a true ACD, he’s a “one-person dog”!!! Hunter does great when we spend time with him together, with the three of us.
It would be great to find either a single person looking for a “partner in crime”, or an active couple who will enjoy just one dog who will be TOTALLY DEVOTED TO THEM!!! Hunter is a lot of fun to be around, quite a character and a great sense of humor.

I know, there are quite some “requirements” but we want to set him up for success. He will need a 6-ft fence around his yard, due to his agile high jumping skills! Transport is available up to 1,000 miles. We do not ship.

Fostered in Paul’s Valley, Oklahoma.

PLEASE HELP US FINDING HIM HIS FOREVER HOME!!!

My personal portfolio

Close Menu